High school boy -2

What is rapture?

I could only feel that in your arms

Those lips that now speak with loathing

Were once my favourite daydream

How would they feel interlocked

In a passionate war that would put earth up in flames

As you have taken on leeches

Don’t you feel them sucking you?

The you that made love to me with mere words

Your words are now tinted with malice

Hitting it’s target, your forgotten flame

The hostility stapled on your face

Permanent.

If you loath me so

Send me to the gallows

Erase me from those words that burn

Why don’t you just do that?

Emotional attachment didn’t suit me until you

It gained momentum as days drew out

With you no one else mattered or existed

It breaks my heart to say so long

But the look in your eyes is enough

Enough to tell me that this must halt

You may not know it

But we have just ended and this time in perpetuity.

Your Forgotten Flame đŸ”¥

Leave a Comment